Mainly about the wild flowers of Fife

Scotstarvit revisited

I just went up for a quick visit, needing some peace and quiet. Late afternoon, late July – the fields are turning to gold and the hedgerows are browning. Here’s a view of the top of “my” path:

I went on up the path a bit to see if there was anything exciting – buzzards circling, a squirrel (red I think, but it was against the light), beautiful views, raspberries, and my old friend from the Lade Braes:

One day, I will be sure what that is. I like this photo though – how many other plants got into the shot?

On the way back, there were happy Hogweed bonking beetles on the thistles, and also some gorgeous tortoiseshell butterflies:

There was a small knotweed plant (picture to be added once I’ve tried to identify it) and finally, beautiful blue chicory at the end of the drive.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.